Saturday, December 24, 2011

She thinks she's always right!

She doesn't like to hear my opinion.
She asks me what I think of something and if she doesn't like she starts to yell at me.
Why can´t I speak? I'm only giving my opinion. She can't blame me if she doesn't like it. By the way, if she doesn't like to hear my opinion why does she ask me?
Sometimes I think that she only wants to pick a fight with me...
And the worst is that even when I'm right about what I'm saying, she still wants to do what she thinks is right even when it isn't. Only to show that she's the "boss".

We have to be aware that we can't be right all the time.
Sometimes we have to agree with what others say.
Being wrong about something is not showing weakness or inferiority, it's understanding.

Wednesday, November 9, 2011

A wake up call to mend my ways

Today a friend of mine called me arrogant, and I didn't like it.
I was like "I'm not arrogant!" But then I felt afraid that maybe I was being arrogant without knowing it.
Even though he told me that he was joking, I asked if it was true and he said yes. I had to ask him that because, I often pay more attention when people say those type of things while joking than serious.
Apparently, he had been thinking that I was being arrogant without telling me and then, when he became angry he told me that in a way that I didn't like. And he even said that he was joking, so if I hadn't paid attention even now I wouldn't know that he was thinking that way about me. He could have simply talked to me about that.
And other thing. My other friend that was next to me, also said that I was indeed arrogant but, because we are friends she knew that I didn't do that on purpose.
Well, she's right. I'm not arrogant on purpose. And I don't like to have my friends thinking that way about me, so I have to change. I have to be careful of what I say, and how I say certain things.

Tuesday, November 8, 2011

What Color Apple Are You?



You Are a Golden Apple




You are humane and compassionate. You are merciful and kind whenever you can be.

You don't get too caught up in how you think things should be. You know there's not much you can control.



You are principled and conscientious. You try to behave as virtuously as possible.

You are easy on everyone you meet, including yourself. You can't stand harshness of any sort.

Thursday, September 15, 2011

And the summer vacation ended...

I haven't written in my blog for a long time because I didn't have anything to write.
Now school started and I'll be writing with more regularity.
I'm in my last and most difficult year of high school. I have to do a group work to present to the school and other invited people and I have to study for exams to enter the university, although I'm not sure if I'll be able to enter the university next year. The university is very expensive so maybe I'll work for a year to save money. Anyway, it's still early to think about it. First I have to finish high school.

Thursday, June 16, 2011

Negative People

Sometimes, when I'm talking to Mrs. X, she suddenly starts to talk about something depressing. Mrs. X seems to like remember awful things about her past. 
I mean, if Mrs. X doesn't like of a certain moment of her past, why is she talking about it?
Mrs. X should think about good things. Isn't she aware that speaking about something depressing it's going to get everyone sad?
It's the second time that Mrs. X talks about something depressing when I'm talking about something good with her. I really don't like it. She gets unhappy and I also feel down and get unhappy.
Unhappiness is contagious. 
I should be very careful not to be infected.

Monday, June 13, 2011

Almost on Summer Vacation

My summer break is coming closer and closer.
My classes are ending earlier than last year. This week I'll only have classes tomorrow and Thursday. Tomorrow will end two disciplines and Thursday will end one discipline, I think. So, probably, next week I'll only have P.E. I think that I still have twenty hours to finish that discipline and I only have four hours per week, so I'm going to have P.E. until July I guess. Well, I almost feel like I'm already on vacation xD


Wednesday, June 8, 2011

The Pavilion of Knowledge

Today, I went to The Pavilion of Knowledge with my class. This Pavilion is located in Parque das Nações in the former Expo'98 zone in Lisbon. To go there I had to take the metro in Terreiro do Paço to Baixa-Chiado and then switch to the red line to Alameda, where I met my colleagues. But, when we were waiting for the metro to Oriente (our last stop), all the red line stopped. It seems that it was a problem with energy. At the beginning we thought of waiting for the metro to return to work but when we saw that the problem would persist, we decided to take the metro in the green line to Areeiro and there take the train to Oriente.  
We had already informed the teacher about what was happening so we had no problem in being late.
I really enjoyed being there although it wasn't my first time. The first time that I went there was when I was in my third or fourth year so it was a long time ago.
In The Pavilion of Knowledge we learned many things through experiences and challenges while having fun. Apart from what happened in the morning, the day was very good.

Thursday, June 2, 2011

Language Course and Driving Lessons

I don't know when I'm going to start to learn German... It's an expensive course and I don't have money to pay it. It must mean that it's time for me to start looking for a part-time job.
I also want to get a driving license which is more expensive than the language course, so that will have to wait until the end of the year or the beginning of next year.
I know people that are learning Spanish and getting driving lessons at the same time. They're lucky to have money to spend on what they want, to invest on they're future. But unfortunately there's other kind of people. I know some persons that spend a high amount of money on unnecessary things. I mean it's not their money, it's their parents money. Maybe when they start to work they will think differently...

Tuesday, May 31, 2011

Tired...

Today I felt tired all the day, although I didn't do anything. 
In the morning, when I woke up, my stomach felt weird and due to that I decided not to do P.E. so I didn't took my equipment to school. But even without doing P.E. I felt tired. And in the afternoon I started to feel stomach cramps and a headache.
And when I was in my way home, the bus where I was made a huge noise (like a BHOM!) and the driver told us that the bus were damaged and we had to leave and wait for the next bus.
All the buses in Barreiro are old so sometimes this happens and that's why I wasn't that surprised. The problem was that I was tired and wanted to get home as quickly as possible and I had to wait for 10 minutes for the next bus to come.
As soon as I got home, I took a medicine and after a while the pain was gone.
Now I'm feeling tired and sleepy so I'm going to bed.
I hope that the day tomorrow would be better.

Saturday, May 28, 2011

Learning Foreign Languages

I like learning different languages. But I can only learn what I like. In my school I have English and French classes but because I don't like French I can't learn anything in the class.
I like Japanese language and I've been studying it at home and I can say for sure that I know more of Japanese than French.
The reason why I want to learn Japanese is because I like Japan and their culture.
I also want to learn Chinese and Korean and recently, in my traineeship, I found out that I like German too. In the hotel I had two colleagues who speak German and I often heard them talking with clients and I liked how the language sounded so I want to learn it.
I've found a language school not so far from my house where I can learn German, so I'm thinking of going there next week to ask some questions about the course. I'm really excited about learning German. *-*

Friday, May 27, 2011

About School

I'm taking a reception course and I'm on my second year, so there is only one year left to finish.
My school is in Lisbon so it's a little far from where I live. I have to catch three buses and a boat to cross the Tejo river. One bus in Barreiro and two in Lisbon.
In my course I have two traineeships. One is in the second year and the other in the end of the third year. My first traineeship was in the Hotel Açores Lisboa and was from 22nd of March till 2nd of May. I still don't know what grade I'll get, but maybe 15 or 16 in 0 to 20. It was only six weeks of traineeship but, I learned so many things, I really enjoyed working as a trainee in the Hotel Açores Lisboa.

Thursday, May 26, 2011

Hello!

Welcome to my blog!
I'm Sofia and I live in Portugal. I'm Portuguese but I'll write my diary in English. I know that some sentences that I write may contain mistakes so I apologize to anyone who reads my blog. I'll keep practicing so that I don't make many mistakes. :)

In this blog I'm going to write about my hobbies, school, among other things.

I'm sleepy so I'm going to bed soon. Tomorrow I have to get up early to go to school, around 6:40am. Happily there’s only about two months left until I go on holidays (^_^)